Dawn Wink: Dewdrops

Writing, Teaching, Language, Landscape, Life

A Tree of Books

7 Comments

A Tree of Books! What a beautiful tradition Ashley Wolff has created here. I am grateful that she included how to make the tiny books. This will be a new ritual in our family. I think I’ll make the kids’ and my favorite books through the years. Thank you, Ashley!

Ashley Wolff

Iminibooktree_1

I know–Waaaaay too early for Christmas, but that’s when these things get done. And it’s kinda fun making tree decorations on a blustery November day. And, of course, it’s for a good cause!

My fantastically talented and philanthropic neighbor, Warren Kimble, urged me to join him in creating a tree for the Sheldon Museum Christmas benefit, so of course I said yes.

It took me forever to think of a fun way to decorate my very attractive faux tree, but with the deadline looming, I finally made up my mind.

I make books for a living, so why not a Tree of Books?

littlebook_4

I followed the directions for the no sew, no adhesive book and made a whole bunch of these. I did use a glue stick to paste the letter to the  mini books.

I began with plain copy paper for the pages. I’ll show some of my…

View original post 98 more words

Author: Dawn Wink

Dawn Wink is a writer and educator whose work explores the beauty and tensions of language, culture, and place.

7 thoughts on “A Tree of Books

  1. What a wonderful idea! Thank you for sharing.

  2. Thank you once again, Dawn for a wonderful idea. Perfect for the solstice. Connie

  3. Can we send in requests?

  4. What a neat idea & of course talented Dawn just had to contribute. Love it!!

Leave a Reply

